If you select Delete message in the actions, the message is permanently deleted.
However if you select Move to folder and choose the Deleted folder, the message is stored in the Deleted folder and can still be delivered if necessary. This folder is already configured to delete messages older than 30 days, after which the message is permanently deleted.
Policy Patrol Spam Filter
Policy Patrol Mail Security